Board Of Directors

The College’s Board of Directors is made up of two thirds registered nurses and one third public representatives. In accordance with the Registered Nurses Act and College bylaws, the Board includes the following positions:

  • President
  • President-Elect
  • Elected member representatives
  • Public representatives (appointed by the Board and the Government of Manitoba)

The Board sets the vision and strategic direction and governs the College in the interest of the public.

By 2018, the Board will be reduced to 12 members. This reduction is a result of a bylaw change approved by College members at the 2015 annual general meeting. 

Upcoming Board Meetings

Board meetings are held four times each year. All meetings are open to the public and RNs. Click here to read the most recent Board highlights.

Upcoming meeting dates:

  • March 9, 2018
  • June 7, 2018
  • June 8, 2018 - Annual General Meeting
  • Sept. 14, 2018
  • Dec. 7, 2018

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Marie Edwards RN, President
Trish Bergal RN, President-Elect
Christopher Ainley RN
Kathryn Chachula RN
Marion Ellis RN
Noah Gatzke RN(NP)
Carol Legare RN
Stephen Martin RN
Deb Stewart RN

Public Representatives
John Deacon
Irene Hamilton
Ann Kishka
Debbie Swistun

Board Member Login