On May 31, 2018 we come under the Regulated Health Professions Act and our board is now called a council.

Council sets the vision and strategic direction for the College and governs in the interest of the public. This means they:

  • set the direction of the College including developing strategic priorities, a vision and values
  • anticipate and plan for trends in society, health care, and registered nursing practice
  • understand and lead the change in health regulation

Our council is made up of both RNs and public representatives in the following positions:

  • Chair
  • Chair-elect
  • Elected RNs
  • Public representatives (appointed by council and the Government of Manitoba) 

Upcoming Council Meetings

Council meetings are held four times each year and are open to the public. You can find highlights from previous meetings on NurseLink.

Upcoming meeting dates:

  • Dec. 7, 2018
  • March 8, 2019

2017-2018 Council

Patricia (Trish) Bergal RN, chair
Carol Legare RN, chair-elect
Christopher Ainley RN
Kathryn Chachula RN
Marion Ellis RN
Noah Gatzke RN(NP)
Stephen Martin RN
Deb Stewart RN

Public Representatives
John Deacon
Irene Hamilton
Jeannie Skawronyk
Debbie Swistun

Council Member Login